My review of FATAL THREAT by @MarieForce Release week @InkslingerPR


FATAL THREAT, a romantic thriller title that is part of the Fatal series by Marie Force, went live yesterday. Check out an excerpt and the buy links below.

FATAL THREAT by Marie Force

The 11th romantic thriller title in the Fatal Series.

Book Blurb:


“Fans of Scandal and House of Cards will love the Fatal Series.” —New York Times bestselling author Cindy Gerard

Don't miss the next chapter in the New York Times bestselling series from Marie Force! Read the electrifying romantic suspense novel that everyone is talking about!

It's just another day at the office for Washington Metro Police lieutenant Sam Holland when a body surfaces off the shores of the Anacostia River. But before Sam can sink her teeth into the new case, Secret Service agents seize her from the crime scene.

A threat has been made against her family, but nobody will tell her anything—including the whereabouts of her husband, Vice President Nick Cappuano. This isn't the first time the couple's lives have been at risk, but when a bombshell from Sam's past returns to haunt her, she can't help but wonder if there's a connection.

With a ruthless killer out for vengeance, and Nick struggling to maintain his reputation after secrets from his own past are revealed, Sam works to tie the threat to a murder that can't possibly be a coincidence. And she has to get it done before her husband's career is irrevocably damaged…

PURCHASE IT NOW!

Kindle | iBooks | Nook | Kobo | Google

PURCHASE IN PRINT FROM Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Order a SIGNED copy | Island Books

---------------

My review (Minha resenha)

Eu li os três primeiros livros desta série, mas não pude ler os outros, ainda, quando eu recebi um convite para participar da leitura do ARC... eu não pude resistir, eu tinha que aceitar, agora, eu quero ler todos os livros da série FATAL, sem parar, e reler e reler... mesmo sem ter lido os outros sete livros, entre o ultimo que li e este 11º livro, eu conseguir acompanhar o enredo e amar o livro. I read the first three books of this Series, but I could not read the others, yet, when I read the synopsis of the FATAL THREAT in the invitation I receive for to read and review an ARC... I didn't resist, I had to accept, now I want to read all the books of the Fatal Series, without stopping, and reread and reread... Even without having read the seven books between the last one I'd read and this book, I was able to follow and love the book.

Sam e Nick são um dos meu TOP casais da literatura. Eu amos a estoria de amor deles. Sam and Nick are one of my TOP couples in literature. I love their love story.

Neste livro, Nick é o Vice Presidente dos Estados Unidos e Sam continua sendo Tenente da Policia metropolitana de Washington DC e eles estão sempre na midia e fazendo o maior sucesso como o segundo casal, agora uma família, da America. Nick is Vice President of US and Sam continues to be the Lieutenant of the Washington Metropolitan Police and they are in the media and making the biggest success as the second couple, now family, of America.

Neste livro há uma ameaça que os assusta e os coloca em máxima tensão... Sam e sua equipe de investigadores vão investigar um terrível assassinato, e acabam ajudando o FBI a desvendar mais um crime federal que afeta a política americana. Enquanto o amor de Sam e Nick vai se tornando mais profundo e lindo. In this book a threat scares them and puts them at maximum strain... and Sam and her team investigating a terrible murder, end up helping the FBI unveil yet another federal crime that affects American politics.  While  Nick and Sam's love becomes deeper and more beautiful.


EXCERPT:
“Thank you, Brant,” Sam said to the agent in charge of Nick’s Secret Service detail.
“You’re welcome.” Brant paused before he added, “I know we’ve had this conversation before, Mrs. Cappuano, but I really recommend that you have a detail until we’re certain we’ve contained this threat.”
“I appreciate the recommendation, but I’ll be providing my own security through my team here. I’ll be accompanied by other armed officers everywhere I go. There’s no need to be redundant.”
“Redundant,” Nick muttered with a grunt that would’ve been laughter if the subject matter hadn’t been so grave. “Brant is suggesting added precaution, not redundancy.”
“It’s not necessary,” Sam said, digging in. The last fucking thing she needed was to be escorted around by federal agents. She may as well hang up her badge if that was going to be her reality.
“On that we disagree, my love,” Nick said. “But I’m not going to waste everyone’s time fighting a losing battle. Brant, we appreciate your thoroughness and ask you to keep us posted on the situation.”
“Will do, sir. I’ll wait for you outside.”
When they were alone, Sam looked up at Nick. “I know what you’re going to say, and—”
Nick kissed her hard. “I’ll see you at home later. Let me know if anything pops in the investigation.”
“That’s it? That’s all you’re going to say?”
“That’s it.”
“Hmm.”
“What does that mean?”
“You surprise me.”
He threw his head back and laughed. “Then my day is officially made. I’ve managed to surprise my shrewd, sexy wife.”
“I thought you were going to do the whole alpha-dog lift-your-leg thing and demand I have a detail.”
“Sorry to disappoint you on the leg lifting, babe, but we have a deal. Would I like you to have a detail? Abso-fucking-lutely. Do I understand why you won’t allow it? Yeah, I get it. Doesn’t mean I like it, but I get it.” He kissed her forehead and then her lips. “Now, we’ve both got stuff to do, so let’s get to it so we can get to the best part of the day.”
“Which is?”
His lips were a heartbeat away from hers when he said, “The part where you crawl into bed with me and rub your naked self all over me.”

CHECK OUT THE REST OF THE FATAL SERIES


----------------------------

AUTHOR INFORMATION:

Marie Force is the New York Times bestselling author of 60 contemporary romances, including the Gansett Island Series and the Fatal Series from Harlequin Books. In addition, she is the author of the Butler, Vermont Series, the Green Mountain Series and the erotic romance Quantum Series, written under the name of M.S. Force. All together, her books have sold 6 million copies worldwide!
Her goals in life are simple—to finish raising two happy, healthy, productive young adults, to keep writing books for as long as she possibly can and to never be on a flight that makes the news.
Join Marie's mailing list for news about new books and upcoming appearances in your area. Follow her on Facebook, Twitter @marieforce and on Instagram. Join one of Marie's many reader groups. Contact Marie at marie@marieforce.com.

AUTHOR LINKS:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Newsletter | Goodreads

Join Marie's Reader Groups

0 comentários :

Postar um comentário

Adoramos saber o que você está achando dos posts e do blog...

Se você conhece o livro, por favor... ao comentar não diga o que acontece... isso é spoiler!

Deixe seu nome e/ou twitter.